Friday, June 25, 2010

Cee-Lo Hits You With Stray Bullets

Cee-Lo has a new album coming out soon. This is not it. This is a "mixtape" that has surfaced on teh interwebs recently. It is fabulously good fun. Samples from Heart. Check! Samples of Nick Cave? Check! Guest appearances by The B-52s, Teddy Bears and Goodie Mob? Check! The music on this is seriously all over the place - funk, pop, rock and hip hop mash up against chanson and '60s cinema music. I love Cee - he has a great, soulful voice and a sense of humor too. This will help you get your weekend off to a great start!

Cee-Lo's Stray Bullets Mixtape
01. Goldschläger (Produced by The Grey Area)
02. You Don’t Shock Me Anymore (Produced by The Grey Area)
03. Cho Cha the Cat (with the B-52’s) (Produced by The Teddy Bears)
04. I Like It (Produced by The Grey Area)
05. Little Black Book (Produced by The Grey Area)
06. Talking To Strangers (Produced by The Grey Area)
07. ChamPain (Produced by Doc & The Grey Area)
08. Night Train (with the Goodie Mob) (Produced by The Grey Area & Anthony Kronfle)
09. The Secret (Produced by The Grey Area)
10. Sophistic@ted B!$ch (Produced by The Grey Area)
11. I’ll Kill Her (feat. ME & LOnan the Destroyer) (Produced by ?????)
12. Is It _ (Produced by The Grey Area)
13. Super Woman Theme Song (Produced by The Grey Area)
14. Night Cap Outro (One Last Shot of Goldschläger) (Produced by The Grey Area)

No comments: