Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Joakim's Milky Mix

This week brings the release of the new Joakim album Milky Ways. It is a fine, fine album that mashes up disco, post-punk, psychedelia, electro, new wave, exotica and old school computer music and a whole bunch more into a cohesive package. Kind of like the sweet mix he has made to commemorate the album release. John Foxx, Vanessa Paradis, SPK and The Beatles all rolled into one? Yes please! Sound clash mix up of classics and current killers? You got it! Enjoy...
Joakim's Milky Mix
01 O.M.D. - Electricity (Micronauts Remix)
02 E.A.R. - Submarine
03 Dragons of Zynth - Anna Mae
04 John Foxx - Metal Beat
05 Joakim - Fly Like An Apple
06 James Pants - Rhythm Track 9
07 Pom Pom - Untitled
08 Soft Rocks - Black Magic
09 Vanessa Paradis - Des Que J’te vois (Joakim Unreleased Remix)
10 Red Dragon Band - Let Me Be Your Radio pt 1
11 The Rolling Stones - Undercover Of the Night
12 SPK - Dance Du Metal (I:Cube Edit)
13 Joakim - Watermelon Bubblicious
14 Sweet Exorcist - Mad Jack
15 Yura Yura Teikoky - Hollow Me (Alternate Version)
16 Dj Deeon - Exctacy
17 The Beatles - Helter Skelter (Demo)
18 Goslings - Croatan
19 Acid Mothers Temple - Electric Love Machine
20 Dennis Wilson - Farewell My Friend

No comments: