Friday, October 23, 2009

Funky Friday

It's Friday so you know the drill.
Today's eclectic selections cover funk, disco, leftfield, dance rock and synth pop, and include fab remixes by Prins Thomas, Pilooski, Jackson, Emperor Machine, Rory Philips and Siriusmo.
And Yoko warbling with the Jaxx.
These tracks contain your weekly recommended dose of the funk.

Breakestra - Get It Right
Kelpe - Microscope Contents
Wallpaper. - I Got Soul, I'm So Wasted
LCD Soundsystem - 45:33 (Pilooski Remix)
Kap Bambino - Batcaves (JACKSON Remix)
Chromeo - Night by Night (Siriusmo Remix)
The Plasticines - Barcelona (Rory Philips Remix)
Basement Jaxx feat. Yoko Ono - Day Of The Sunflowers (We March On)
Midnight Juggernauts - This New Technology (Emperor Machine Remix)
The Phenomenal Handclap Band - You'll Disappear (Prins Thomas Diskomiks)

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

The Best Post I heard on hypemachine EVER!!!
I have no words...
I loved every single track and this is technically impossible for a post with 9 tracks right?
Congrats Guys!

Amazing job you doing here!